Cricket Canada Annual General Meeting - Cricket Canada to focus on Governance, Communications and High Performance

Meeting concludes with the election of new Board of Directors
May 16, 2017

Cricket Canada concluded its 2016 AGM, which was held from May, 13 thru May 14, 2017 in Toronto. Members and board of directors discussed many key matters that are facing the organisation.

Improvement in governance and communications within and outside the organisation were among the key elements where significant improvements are expected in the coming year. A grass roots level based high performance program will see its further growth as Cricket Canada is to complete its high performance grid selections for all levels.

2017 will see u15, u17, u19, development and senior pools established. Cricket Canada will move forward by providing quality coaching and competitions to its elite player pool as first stage of a formal and planned program take hold.


Election Results:


Officers and Directors:

President: Ranjit Saini

Vice President: Rashpal Bajwa

Secretary: Hargulshan Sharma

Treasurer: Charles Pais


Independent Directors-at-large

Mohammed Shaikh

Amit Joshi

Praim Persaud

David Liverman